<< zurück

  Abstracts, papers, and conference delegates 2000

Johannes Angermüller (Universität Magdeburg, johannes.angermueller@gse-w.uni-magdeburg.de)
  Abstract
Felder symbolischer Produktion bei französischen Intellektuellen: Poststrukturalismus als Repräsentationssystem

Anustup Basu (University of Pittsburgh, anbst42@pitt.edu)
  Abstract
The Afterlife of Louis XIV: Towards a Genealogical Cinema

Daniel Bengsch (Technische Universität Berlin, daniflgf@mailszrz.zrz.TU-Berlin.DE)
  Abstract
Die Anwesende Abwesenheit. Negation und Scheitern im Frühwerk André Gides.

Ingo Berensmeyer (Zentrum für Literaturforschung Berlin, berensmeyer@zfl.gwz-berlin.de)
  Abstract
The Production of the Author. On the Edges of (Modern?) Communication

Anders Berg-Sørensen (University of Copenhagen, abs@ifs.ku.dk)
  Abstract
"Democratie-à-venir" - the tragic political philosophy of Jacques Derrida

Kerstin Blum (Otto-Friedrich Universität Bamberg, lotta73kb@hotmail.com)
  Abstract
The Truman Show: The Postmodern Self trapped in a Pirandellian World

Rozalinda Borcila (University Of South Florida, borcila@satie.arts.usf.edu)
  Abstract
Citizen/Foreigner in Recent Installation and Performance Art

Julian Bourg (University of California, Berkeley, jbourg@socrates.berkeley.edu)
  Abstract
Ethical Aporias of the Philosophy of Desire: The Case of Anti-Oedipus

Sibylle Brändli (Universität Basel, sibylle.braendli@unibas.ch)
  Abstract

Ian Buchanan (University of Tasmania, I.Buchanan@utas.edu.au)
  Abstract

Angi Buettner (Universität München, angi.buettner@gmx.de)
  Abstract
Comics World Wide? Comic Art and Globalisation

Nadja Beatrice Buoyardane (Johann-Wolfgang-Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main, buoyarda@stud.uni-frankfurt.de)
  Abstract
Belebter Leib oder MaschinenKörper - Therapeutisches Klonen und Menschenbild

Markus Buschhaus (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf, buschha@phil-fak.uni-duesseldorf.de)
  Abstract
Der Körper ist eine Baustelle: Anatomisches Theater und Art Charnel

Bernhard Chappuzeau (Ministerium für Schule, Wissenschaft und Forschung Nordrhein-Westfalen, bernhard.chappuzeau@mswf.nrw.de)
  Abstract
Gender Trouble - Difference Trouble. Almodóvars Film Alles über meine Mutter und das Schauspielen

Jung Choi (Barry University, jchoi@mail.barry.edu)
  Abstract
Postmodern Critique of Neo-Liberalism

Ben Clarke (University of Oxford, ben.clarke@exeter.oxford.ac.uk)
  Abstract
Postmodernism and Material Hierarchies.

Maria Crealey (Queensland University of Technology Brisbane and International Frauen Universität, Hannover, manameg@hotmail.com)
  Abstract
Culture, Space and Politics: A Case Study of 'Eine Welt - Festival der Kulturen'

Anthony Crisafi (University of Central Florida, atfc80@hotmail.com)
  Abstract
The Power of Foucault: An Examination into Problems of Phenomenology

Feryal Cubukcu (University of Izmir, fcubukcu@deu.edu.tr)
Abstract
Deconstructing Woman's Magazines

Clemens Dannenbeck (Deutsches Jugendinstitut, dannenbeck@dji.de)
  Abstract
Identität und Differenz im Interview - Selbst- und Fremdethnisierung als Aspekte kultureller Identitätsarbeit

Ramón del Castillo (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, rcastillo@fsof.uned.es)
  Abstract
In Spite of Theory: Philosophy's Resistance to Cultural Studies

Roberto Di Bella (Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn, robertodibella@hotmail.com)
Abstract
"Zuviele Wörter / Zuwenig Leben". Aspekte einer post-modernen Sprachkritik bei Rolf Dieter Brinkmann

Eric Engle (Uni Bremen, engleerica@yahoo.com)
Abstract
Critical Legal Studies in America

Bettina Englmann (Universität Augsburg, bettina.englmann@gmx.de)
  Abstract
"Maßnahmen gegen die Gewalt"? Rituelle Praktiken der Gewalt bei Brecht

Zoran Eric (University of Belgrade, zoraneric@mailcity.com)
  Abstract

Maria Jose Ferreira (McGill University, mferre6@po-box.mcgill.ca)
  Abstract
Globalization and Academic Communication

Judith Fischer (Jan van Eyck Academy, Maastricht, jfviola@yahoo.com)
  Abstract
VAMPIRIC: displacement, investment

M. A. Franks (Oxford University, mary.franks@wadh.ox.ac.uk)
  Abstract
Obscene Supplements, or what we write about when we write about death

Chun Fu (Kuang-wu College, d4122001@hotmail.com)
  Abstract
The Heritage of the Present: V. S. Naipaul and Globalization

Marian Füssel (WWU Münster, fussel@uni-muenster.de)
  Abstract
Geschichtsschreibung als Wissenschaft vom Anderen: Michel de Certeau

Charles Gause (Miami University of Ohio, N4daride@hotmail.com)
  Abstract
The Social Construction of Black Masculinity: (Re) Presentations in the American Pop Culture

Andrea Geier (Universität Tübingen, andrea.geier@uni-tuebingen.de)
  Abstract
Literatur, Postmoderne und Gewalt - Befragung einer Konstellation

Maximilian Groene (Universität Freiburg im Breisgau, groene@uni-freiburg.de)
  Abstract
Die kritische Potenz der Krankheit: Aids im Werk Hervé Guiberts

Sebastian Haunss (Universität Hamburg, so6x006@public.uni-hamburg.de)
  Abstract
Gibt es eine dekonstruktive Politik? Kollektives Handeln unter der Voraussetzung der Fragmentierung kollektiver Identitäten.

Thomas Höhne (Johann-Wolfgang-Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main, T.Hoehne@uni.frankfurt.de)
  Abstract

Hildegard Hoeller (Babson College, hoeller@babson.edu)
  Abstract
Gold, Realism, and Postmodernity in John Updike's "Rabbit is Rich"

Stephen Hood (Rice University, argent@rice.edu)
  Abstract
Cybernetic Laughter: Toward an Exploration of "Post-humanity"

Sezer Sabriye Ikiz (Izmir Ege University, sezers@yahoo.com)
Abstract
Feminist Utopian Vision in Sally M. Gearhart's The Wanderground

Anil K. Jain (Ludwig-Maximilian-Universität München, anil_jain@gmx.net)
  Abstract
Theoretische Ver-Dichtungen. Zur »imaginativen« Methode einer reflexiven Hermeneutik und metaphorischen Heuristik

Yunju Kang (Westfaelische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, kangy@uni-muenster.de)
  Abstract

Ahu Karasulu (Yildiz Technical University Istanbul, karasulu@yildiz.edu.tr)
  Abstract
Mümtaz Listens to Massive Attack: The Trade-off between the Happiness of the Individual and Social Responsibility in A. H. Tanpinar's 'Huzur'

Brigitte Kaute (Universität Rostock, brigitte.kaute@stud.uni-rostock.de)
  Abstract
Zur Diskursanalyse in der Literatur: Die Ordnung der Fiktionen

Carsten Könen (Universität Siegen, carsten.koenen@student.uni-siegen.de)
  Abstract
Selbstsorge und Lebenskunst - Michel Foucaults Konzept einer 'Ästhetik der Existenz'

Ágnes Zsófia Kovác (University of Szeged, akovacs@sol.cc.u-szeged.hu)
  Abstract
Decent Appearances: Detection Flawed in Henry James's The Sacred Fount

Olaf Kramer (Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen, olaf.kramer@uni-tuebingen.de)
  Abstract
Von der Macht im Reich der Wahrscheinlichkeit. Gründe, Wirkungen und Gefahren der postmodernen Rhetorikrenaissance

Jaroslav Kusnír (The University of Presov, kusnirj@unipo.sk)
  Abstract
Richard Brautigan's and Donald Barthelme's Crisis of Representation

Adrien Lherm (Université Marc Bloch, lherm@ushs.u-strasbg.fr)
  Abstract
Halloween is Fairy Time: Queer Reconstruction, Uses and Meanings of a Formerly Mainstream Celebration

Ngah Lam Elaine Mak (The University of Hong Kong, h9661444@hkusua.hku.hk)
  Abstract
Eugenics in Fictional Dystopia: Ecofeminist Praxis

Robert McGill (Oxford University, robert.mcgill@wadh.ox.ac.uk)
  Abstract
Performing Rurality: Alice Munro's "Something I've Been Meaning to Tell You"

Corinna Mieth (Universität Tübingen, corinna.mieth@t-online.de)
  Abstract
Wissen macht Text - Text macht Wissen - Zur Dialektik von "alt" und "neu" in Francis Bacons Darstellung der Wissenschaft

Adrian Mihalache (Politehnica University Bucharest, mad@dnt.ro)
  Abstract
Zum Sehen Geboren. Cyber-Lust in Goethe's Faust

John Murphy (University of Miami, jmurphy@umiami.ir.miami.edu)
  Abstract
Postmodern Critique of Neo-Liberalism

J. Paul Narkunas (Penn State University, jpn11@psu.edu)
  Abstract
The Cash-Nexus of Language: The World Bank and the Study of English

Andreas Niederberger (Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main, Niederberger@em.uni-frankfurt.de)
  Abstract
Modellbau - Probleme einer reflexiven Sozialtheorie zwischen Philosophie und Politik (1): Definition und Grenzen eines sozialwissenschaftlichen Reflexivitätsbegriffs

Martin Nonhoff (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen, mnnonhof@phil.uni-erlangen.de)
  Abstract

Martin Noweck (Hochschule für Politik, noweck@frische-medien.de)
  Abstract
Arab Stereotypes in Films by Israeli Filmmaker Menahem Golan

Maria Luisa Ochoa Fernandez (University of Huelva, maochoa35@hotmail.com)
  Abstract
Performing Cultural Identity in Dolores Prida's Coser y Cantar

Evgeny Pavlov (University of Canterbury, e.pavlov@fren.canterbury.ac.nz)
  Abstract
Labyrinths of Non-coincidence: Postmodernism, Russia, Poetics, Memory

Majken Pedersen (University of Copenhagen, mhp@ifs.ku.dk)
  Abstract
The Naked Labour of Europe

Melanie Puff (Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf, Mpuff@t-online.de)
  Abstract
So many voices in my head - hybrid communication in the age of mass media

Md. Mizanur Rahman (National University of Singapore, artp8257@nus.edu.sg)
  Abstract
Migration as Status-Enhancement: A Study of Bangladeshi Workers in Singapore

Antonia Rigaud (Université Marc Bloch Strasbourg, antoniarigaud@hotmail.com)
  Abstract
Politics of the text: John Cage's poetry of anarchy

Barbara Rößer (Universität Regensburg, barbara.roesser@paedagogik.uni-regensburg.de)
  Abstract
Über die Qualität des Wollens - Erzieherische Ableitungen aus Michel Foucaults Subjektbegriff

Britt Schlehahn (Technische Universität Darmstadt, schle@gmx.de)
  Abstract
Körper/Körperlichkeit in der Postmoderne

Steffen Schneider (Universität Augsburg, Steffen_G_Schneider@t-online.de)
  Abstract
Post-Fordism, the Resurgence of the Local State, and New Forms of Urban Governance: Arguments and Deficits of an Emerging Meta-narrative

Steffen Schneider (Universität Tübingen, scsteffen@gmx.de)
  Abstract
Das Archiv als Medium literarischer Kommunikation in Goethes "Wilhelm Meisters Wanderjahren"

Lara Schrijver (Technical University of Eindhoven, L.S.Schrijver@bwk.tue.nl)
  Abstract
The Power of Lightness: Humor as a method of critique in the visual arts

Ulf Schulenberg (Universität Bremen, uschulen@uni-bremen.de)
  Abstract
Translation as Mediation - American Neo-Marxism between Critical Theory and Poststructuralism

Anne Schwan (University of London, anne.schwan@web.de)
  Abstract

Benjamin Schwenn (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, benjamin.schwenn@hamburg.de)
  Abstract
The Dialectics of Marginalisation: Inequality and Difference

Julia Seipel (Carl von Ossietzky-Universität Oldenburg 'Kulturwissenschaftliche Geschlechterstudien', julia.seipel@mail.uni-oldenburg.de)
  Abstract
'der liebe Familientisch' - Raum, Geschlecht, Ethnizität

Stephen Shapiro (Warwick University, shapiro@warwick.ac.uk)
  Abstract

Glenn Shuck (Rice University, cshuck@swbell.net)
  Abstract
Cybernetic Laughter: Toward an Exploration of "Post-humanity"

Sharon Sliwinski (York University, sharon@yorku.ca)
  Abstract
Third Cinema, Diaspora and Traumatic Identity: The New International and the Fact of Difference

Nicole Soost (Universität München, nisos7@yahoo.de)
  Abstract
Literary New York: Spaces of Power, Gender, and Knowledge in Henry James' The American Scene and Edith Wharton's The Custom of the Country

Sven Strasen (RWTH Aachen, strasen@anglistik1.rwth-aachen.de)
  Abstract
Linguistic Re-Turn: Pragmatische Impulse für eine Theorie literarischer Rezeptionshandlungen

Viktoria Sukovataya (Kharkov State University, gekata2000@mail.ru)
  Abstract

Malika Temmar (Université de Picradie Jules Verne, malikatem@yahoo.fr)
  Abstract
Philosophy and Discourse Analysis in France

Charissa Terranova (Harvard University, terranov@fas.harvard.edu)
  Abstract
"W(h)ither Postmodernism? Heresy and the Amorals of Contemporary Architectural Practice"

Urs Urban (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf, Urs.Urban@phil-fak.uni-duesseldorf.de)
  Abstract
Schweigen, Sterben - Texten. Christine Angot und Thomas Hettche

Manuel Vallee (University of California at Berkeley-Sociology, vallee@uclink4.berkeley.edu)
  Abstract
Non-Profit Organizations and Hegemonic Systems of Knowledge: CHADD's Role in the Growth of Ritalin Consumption

Erik Vogt (Loyola University New Orleans, evogt@loyno.edu)
  Abstract
Postmodern Racism

Laurenz Volkmann (Universität Würzburg, angela.volkmann@mail.uni-wuerzburg.de)
  Abstract
'A terrible beauty is born': Groteske Metamorphosen der Postmoderne in Thomas Harris' Hannibal Lecter Trilogie

Stevan Vukovic (Amsterdam School for Cultural Analysis, stevanvukovic@yahoo.com)
  Abstract

Andreas Wagner (Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main, A.Wagner@stud.uni-frankfurt.de)
  Abstract
Modellbau - Probleme einer reflexiven Sozialtheorie zwischen Philosophie und Politik (2): Politische Reflexivität als paradigmatisches Modell? Die Fälle Bourdieu und Luhmann

Ginger Wang (Kwang-Wu College, gingerwang@hotmail.com)
  Abstract
Lost and Found in Cape Town: South African Dilemma in Zoë Wicomb's You Can't Get Lost in Cape Town

Jianping Wang (Northeastern University Shenyang, jpwang@ramm.neu.edu.cn)
  Abstract
Memory and Narration in Maxine Hong Kingston and Amy Tan

Stephan-Alexander Weichert (Universität Hamburg, Institut für Journalistik, Stephan_Weichert@public.uni-hamburg.de)
  Abstract

Markus Wiemker (RWTH Aachen, Markus.Wiemker@soziologie.rwth-aachen.de)
  Abstract
"Was nothing real?" Eine Untersuchung der Totalisierung medialer Inszenierungen am Beispiel des Filmes "The Truman Show " (1998) von Peter Weir.

Daniel Wrana (Universität Gießen, daniel.wrana@erziehung.uni-giessen.de)
  Abstract
Ästhetik in Ordnung oder der Strukturalismus George Dumézils

Claudia Wucherpfennig (Johann Wolfgang Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main, Wucherpfennig@em.uni-frankfurt.de)
  Abstract
Architektur, Atmosphäre, Diskurs - Zur Ästhetisierung städtischer Räume im Zuge der "Renaissance der Bahnhöfe"

Soenke Zehle (State University of New York, soenke.zehle@web.de)
  Abstract
Eco-Politics & Indigenous Sovereignty

Stand: 25.11.2000